Past Members

Feel free to contact the webmaster when updating is needed.

Graduate Students

Dandan ZhangDandan Zhang

Postdoctoral Scholar
UCLA (Kaner group)
Email: dandanzhangUCB@gmail.com

Nigel BecknellNigel Becknell

Postdoctoral Scholar
Argonne National Laboratory
nbecknell@anl.gov

Andrew Wong

Postdoctoral Scholar
Stanford University (Jaramillo Group)
Email: abwong@stanford.edu
Website

Nick KornienkoNick Kornienko

Postdoctoral Scientist
Royal Society Newton Fellow
University of Cambridge (Erwin Reisner Lab)
Email: nk485@cam.ac.uk

Kelsey SakimotoKelsey Sakimoto

Ziff Environmental Fellow
Harvard University (joint Daniel Nocera, Pamela Silver)
Email: kelsey_sakimoto@fas.harvard.edu
Website

Anthony FuAnthony Fu

Data Scientist
Twitter
Website

Chong Liu

Assistant Professor of Inorganic Chemistry
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry, UCLA
Email: chongliu@chem.ucla.edu
Website

Jongwoo Lim

Postdoctoral Scholar
Stanford University (William Chueh)
Email: jwlim6@stanford.edu,nowiam6@gmail.com

Sarah Brittman

Photovoltaics
Postdoctoral Scholar AMOLF (Erik Garnett)
Email: brittman@amolf.nl

Michael Moore

Dry Etch Process Engineer
Intel Corporation
Email: michael.c.moore@gmail.com
Website

Sean Andrews

Staff Engineer
Qualcomm Corporate R&D
Email: sandrews@qti.qualcomm.com
Website

Ruoxue Yan

Assistant Professor
Chemical & Environmental Engineering
University of California, Riverside
Email: rxyan@engr.ucr.edu
Website

Chris Hahn

Associate Staff Scientist
SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
Standford University
Email: chahn@slac.stanford.edu

Yunjeong HwangYunjeong Hwang

Researcher
Korea Institute of Science and Technology (KIST)
Email: yjhwang@kist.re.kr
Website

Melissa FardyMelissa Fardy

Scientist
Chimera Bioengineering
Email: melfardy@gmail.com
Website

Elaine Lai YangElaine Lai Yang

Researcher
Sandia National Laboratory
elai@sandia.gov

Erik Garnett

Group Leader
Nanoscale Solar Cells
FOM Institute AMOLF
Email: garnett@amolf.nl
Website

Ben Yuhas

Lead Scientist
Honeywell UOP
Website

Martin Mulvihill

Associate Director for Education & Outreach
Berkeley Center for Green Chemistry
Co-Founder and Partner
Safer Made
martin.mulvihill@safermade.net
Website

Tev Kuykendall

Senior Scientific Engineering Associate, Inorganic Nanostructures
LBL
Email: TRKuykendall@lbl.gov
Phone: 510.495.2649
Website

Allon Hochbaum

Assistant Professor
Chemical Engineering and Material Science
University of California, Irvine
Email: hochbaum@uci.edu
Website

Susan Habas

Senior Scientist
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Email: susan.habas@nrel.gov
Phone: 303-384-6734
Website

Lori Greene

Assistant Director of Research Development
School of Physical Sciences
University of California, Irvine
Email: legreene@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-5562

Peter Pauzauskie

Associate Professor
Department of Materials Science and Engineering and Chemical Engineering
University of Washington
Email: peterpz@uw.edu
Phone: 206-543-2303
Website

Rongrui He

Research Staff Scientist
Intel Corp.
Website

Andrea Tao

Principle Investigator
Structural and Materials Engineering
University of California, San Diego
Email: atao@ucsd.edu
Phone: (858) 822-4237
Website

Rong Fan

Principal Investigator
Associate Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Yale University
Email: rong.fan@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-9905
Website

Matt Law

Associate Professor, Chemistry
School of Physical Sciences
University of California, Irvine
Email: lawm@uci.edu
Phone: 949-824-5996
Website

Joshua Goldberger

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
Ohio State University
Email: goldberger@chemistry.ohio-state.edu
Phone: 614-247-7438
Website

Yiying Wu

Professor
Department of Chemistry
Ohio State University
Email: wu.531@osu.edu
Phone: 614-292-1685
Website

Haoquan Yan

Staff Process Engineer
Lam Research
Phone: (510) 572-0200
Website

Franklin Kim

Associate Professor
ShanghaiTech University, School of Physical Science and Technology
Email: fkim@@shanghaitech.edu.cn
Website

 

Postdoctoral Scholars

Letian DouDr. Letian Dou

Assistant professor
Davidson School of Chemical Engineering, Purdue University
Email: dou10@purdue.edu
Phone: (765) 494-4194
Website

Yoonkook SonDr. Yoonkook Son
Dr. Yi YuDr. Yi Yu

Assistant professor
School of Physical Science and Technology
ShanghaiTech University
Email: yuyi1@@shanghaitech.edu.cn
Website

Dr. Sam EatonDr. Sam Eaton

Senior Member of the Technical Staff
Sandia National Laboratories
Website

Dr. Jaeho LeeDr. Jaeho Lee

Assistant Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Department
University of California, Irvine
Email: jaeholee@uci.edu
Phone: (949) 824-4941
Website

Dr. Dachao HongDr. Dachao Hong

Researcher
National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)
Website

Dr. Chen Chen

Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
Tsinghua University
Email: cchen@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn
Phone: +86-10-62772350
Website

Dr. Adam Slabon

Assistant Professor
Institute of Inorganic Chemistry
RWTH Aachen, Germany.
Email: adam.slabon@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Website

Dr. Lu-Yin Lin

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology
National Taipei University of Technology
Email: lylin@ntut.edu.tw
Website

Cheng-Yu Peng

ITRI

Dr. Neil Dasgupta

Assistant Professor
University of Michigan
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Email: ndasgupt@umich.edu
Phone: (734) 764-9655
Website

Dr. Hanwei Gao

Assistant Professor
Florida State University
Department of Physics
Email: h-gao@physics.fsu.edu
Phone: 850) 644-1218
Website

Dr. Hao Ming Chen

Assistant Professor
National Taiwan University
Department of Chemistry
Email: haomingchen@ntu.edu.tw
Phone: +886-2-3366-8710
Website

Dr. Jinyao Tang

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
Hong Kong University
Email: jinyaotang@gmail.com
Phone: (+852) 2299 0369
Website

Dr. Ziyang Huo

ARC DECRA Reseacher
Queensland Micro and Nano Centre, Griffith University
Email: ziyanghuo@gmail.com
Website

Dr. Tung-Po Hsieh

Manager
Industrial Technology Research Institute

Dr. Hoon E. Jeong

Professor
Mechanical and Advanced Materials Engineering
UNIST
Email: hoonejeong@unist.ac.kr
Phone: +82-52-217-2339
Website

Dr. Joel Henzie

Senior Scientist
National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS), Japan
Email: joelhenzie@gmail.com
Phone: +81-29-860-4824
Website

Dr. Bin Liu

Associate Professor
School of Chemical and Biomedical Engineering,
Nanyang Technological University
Email:liubin@ntu.edu.sg
Phone: (65) 6513-7971
Website

Dr. Pierre Karam

Assistant Professor
Analytical Chemistry
American University of Beirut
Email: pk03@aub.edu.lb
Website

Dr. Hung-Ta Wang

Assistant Professor
ShanghaiTech University
Email: htwang@@shanghaitech.edu.cn
Website

Dr. Harun Tueysuez

Priv.-Doz.
Max Planck Institute for Coal Research
Email: tueysuez@kofo.mpg.de
Phone: +49(0)208/306-2371
Website

Dr. Xing Yi Ling

Assistant Professor
Division of Chemistry and Biological Chemistry
Nanyang Technological University
Email: xyling@ntu.edu.sg
Phone: +65 6513 2740
Website

Dr. Candace Chan

Assistant Professor
School for Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy
Arizona State University
candace.chan@asu.edu
Website

Dr. Chuanhua Duan

Assistant Professor
Boston University
Email: duan@bu.edu
Phone: (617) 353-3270
Website

Dr. Zhaoyu Zhang

Associate Professor/ Assistant Dean
The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen
Email: zhangzy@cuhk.edu.cn
Website

Dr. Sylvia HsiaoYun Lo

Doctoral tutor Professor
Tsinghua University
fl@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn
Website

Dr. Dan Gargas

Staff Scientist
Seagate Technologies
Email: daniel.gargas@seagate.com
Website

Dr. Joe Park

Assistant Professor
Department of Bio and Brain Engineering
KAIST (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)
Email: jihopark@kaist.ac.kr
Website

Dr. Frank Tsung

Associate Professor
Merkert Chemistry Center
Department of Chemistry
Boston College
Email: frank.tsung@bc.edu
Phone: (617) 552-3605
Website

Dr. Jinsub Park

Professor
Department of Electronic Engineering
Hanyang University
Email: jinsubpark@hanyang.ac.kr
Phone: +82-2-2220-2318
Website

Dr. Alex Briseno

Assistant Professor
Department of Polymer Science and Engineering
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Website

Dr. Akram Boukai

Co-founder and CEO
Silicium Energy
Email: akramboukai@gmail.com
Website

Dr. Linda Hung

Staff Scientist
ITRI

Wenjie Liang

Professor
Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Email: wjliang@iphy.ac.cn
Website

Dr. Yusuke Yamada

Professor
Department of Material and Life Science
Osaka University
ymd@a-chem.eng.osaka-cu.ac.jp

Dr. Eugenia Toimil

Permanent Staff Scientist
GSI Helmholtz Centre for Heavy Ion Research
Materials Research Department
Email: m.e.toimilmolares@gsi.de
Website

Dr. Tetsuro Soejima

Assistant Professor
Kindai University
Email: soejima.kindai@gmail.com
Website

Dr. Woong Kim

Assistant Professor
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Korea University
Email: woongkim@korea.ac.kr
Website

Dr. Raul Diaz

Senior Researcher
Madrid Institute for Advanced Studies, IMdea
Spain
raul.diaz@imdea.org

Dr. Jiaxing Huang

Assistant Professor
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Northwestern University
jiaxing-huang@northwestern.edu
Website

Dr. Taleb Mokari

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
Ilse Katz Institute for Nanoscale Science and Technology
mokari@bgu.ac.il
Website

Dr. Hyunjoo Lee

Associate Professor
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Email: azhyun@kaist.ac.kr
Website

Dr. Oded Rabin

Assistant Professor
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
University of Maryland, College Park
oded@umd.edu
Website

Dr. Yuri Nakayama

Distinguished researcher
Advanced Materials Laboratories, Sony Corporation
yuri.nakayama@jp.sony.com

Dr. Hyunjoon Song

Professor
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST)
hsong@kaist.ac.kr
Website

Dr. Donald Sirbuly

Assistant Professor
Department of Nanoengineering
UCSD
dsirbuly@ucsd.edu
Website

Dr. Seungyong Bae

Samsung Cheil Industries, Inc

Dr. David Zitoun

Senior Lecturer
Bar Ilan University
Department of Chemistry
Website

Dr. Heonjin Choi

Associate Professor
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Yonsei University
hjc@yonsei.ac.kr

Dr. Christian Hess

Associate Professor
Eduard-Zintl-Institute for Inorganic and Physical Chemistry
Darmstadt University of Technology
hess@pc.chemie.tu-darmstadt.de
Website

Michael Huang

Professor
Department of Chemistry
National Tsing Hua University
hyhuang@mx.nthu.edu.tw
Website

Jaehee Song

Professor
Department of Chemistry
Sunchon National University
j1song@sunchon.ac.kr

Hannes Kind

Research Staff
University of Bern

Dr. SangKwon Lee

Associate Professor
Dept. of Semiconductor Science and Technology Chonbuk National University
sklee@kangwon.ac.kr

 

Visiting Scholars and Researchers

Woong KimWoong Kim

woongkim@korea.ac.kr

Liqiang MaiLiqiang Mai

liqiang_mai@berkeley.edu

Hailin PengHailin Peng

Associate Professor
Peking University
hlpeng@pku.edu.cn
Website

Yonghui Deng

Professor
Department of Chemistry
Fudan University
dyzhao@fudan.edu.cn
Website

Aidi Zhao

Associate Professor
Univ. of Science & Technology of China
adzhao@ustc.edu.cn
Website

Lin Feng

Professor
Tsinghua University
Tel:(+86)10-62789250

Michelle Natera Comte

University of Wuerzburg

Thomas Larsson

Management Consulting
Kairos Future

Kwanyong Seo

Assistant Professor
School of Energy and Chemical Engineering, UNIST Korea
Email:kseo@unist.ac.kr

Tobias Umbach

Laboratory Manager - Research Scientist
BASF
Website

Mirjam Müller

Doctoral Researcher
Homboldt University of Berlin
mirjam.mueller.1@hu-berlin.de
Website

Philipp Ulrich

University of Wuerzburg

 

Undergraduate Students

Cindy ZhengCindy Zheng
Jesika BarmanbekJesika Barmanbek
Elbert LinElbert Lin
Arky YangArky Yang

Ph.D Student
Caltech

Stephanie ZhangStephanie Zhang
Remi LeanoRemi Leano

UC Berkeley

Petar Petrov

Project: Photonics
Ph.D Student
Stanford University (W. E. Moerner Group)

Yuxi Tian

MD/PhD Student
UCLA/Caltech MSTP
(Medical Scientist Training Program)

Dat Tien Hoang

Ph.D student
Columbia University

Catherine Nguyen

Medical School

Prasert Sinsermsuksakul

Ph.D student
Harvard University

Stephen Conner

Ph.D student
Stanford University

Dawud Tan

Ph.D student
University of Minnesota

Ngan Tran

EML Medical, San Francisco

Jennifer Akana

Graduate student
MIT

Meliton Hon

Applied Materials

Serena Kwan

PhD Student
UCSB

Amer Choudrey

Graduate Student
Cambridge University

Johnny Pham

Nanotex Inc.

Benny Ng

Graduate Student
UCLA

Abbas Rizvi

Graduate student
Harvard University