Past Members

Graduate Students

Andrew Wong

Postdoctoral Scholar
Stanford University (Jaramillo Group)
Website

Nick KornienkoNick Kornienko

Artificial Photosynthesis
Royal Society Newton Fellow
University of Cambridge (Erwin Reisner)

Kelsey SakimotoKelsey Sakimoto

Bio
Postdoctoral Scholar
Harvard University (joint Daniel Nocera, Pamela Silver)
kelsey_sakimoto@fas.harvard.edu

Anthony FuAnthony Fu

Data Scientist
Twitter
Website

Chong Liu

Artificial Photosynthesis
Postdoctoral Scholar
Harvard University (Daniel Nocera)
chongliu@fas.harvard.edu

Jongwoo Lim

Postdoctoral Scholar
Stanford University (William Chueh)
jwlim6@stanford.edu
nowiam6@gmail.com

Sarah Brittman

Photovoltaics
Postdoctoral Scholar
AMOLF (Erik Garnett)
brittman@amolf.nl

Michael Moore

Transport, Artificial Photosynthesis
Process Engineer
Intel Corporation
michael.c.moore@gmail.com

Sean Andrews

Staff Scientist
Qualcomm Corporate R&D
sandrews@qti.qualcomm.com

Ruoxue Yan

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
University of California, Irvine
rxyan@engr.ucr.edu

Chris Hahn

Associate Staff Scientist
SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
Standford University
chahn@slac.stanford.edu

Yunjeong HwangYunjeong Hwang

Research Scientist
Korea Institute of Science and Technology (KIST)
yjhwang@kist.re.kr

Melissa FardyMelissa Fardy

Scientist
Chimera Bioengineering
melfardy@gmail.com

Elaine Lai YangElaine Lai Yang

Researcher
Sandia National Laboratory
elai@sandia.gov

Erik Garnett

Group Leader
FOM Institute AMOLF
garnett@amolf.nl

Ben Yuhas

Lead Scientist
Honeywell UOP

Martin Mulvihill

Associate Director for Education & Outreach
Berkeley Center for Green Chemistry
Co-Founder and Partner
Safer Made
martin.mulvihill@safermade.net
Website

Tev Kuykendall

Principal Scientific Engineering Associate
LBL
TRKuykendall@lbl.gov
Website

Allon Hochbaum

Assistant Professor
University of California, Irvine
hochbaum@uci.edu

Susan Habas

Senior Scientist
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
susan.habas@nrel.gov

Lori Greene

Research Development Officer
University of California, Irvine
legreene@uci.edu

Peter Pauzauskie

Assistant Professor
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
University of Washington
peterpz@uw.edu
Website

Rongrui He

Research Staff Scientist
Intel Corp.

Andrea Tao

Assistant Professor
Department of Nanoengineering
University of California, San Diego
atao@ucsd.edu

Rong Fan

Associate Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Yale University
rong.fan@yale.edu

Matt Law

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
University of California, Irvine
lawm@uci.edu

Joshua Goldberger

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
Ohio State University
goldberger@chemistry.ohio-state.edu
Website

Yiying Wu

Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
Ohio State University
wu.531@osu.edu

Haoquan Yan

Staff Process Engineer
Lam Research
Phone: (510) 572-0200

Franklin Kim

Assistant Professor
Institute for Integrated Cell-Material Sciences
Kyoto University
fkim@icems.kyoto-u.ac.jp

 

Postdoctoral Scholars

Ji SuDr. Ji Su
Dr. Yi YuDr. Yi Yu

Assistant professor
School of Physical Science and Technology
ShanghaiTech University
yuyi1@@shanghaitech.edu.cn

Dr. Yiming YangDr. Yiming Yang
Dr. Sam EatonDr. Sam Eaton

Staff Scientist
Sandia National Labs

Gang LuDr. Gang Lu
Dr. Jaeho LeeDr. Jaeho Lee

Assistant Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Department
University of California, Irvine
jaeholee@uci.edu

Dr. Dachao HongDr. Dachao Hong

Postdoctoral Fellow
University of Tsukuba
dachao@chem.tsukuba.ac.jp
dachaotatcho@gmail.com

Dr. Chen Chen

Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
Tsinghua University
cchen@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn
Website

Dr. Adam Slabon

Assistant Professor
Institute of Inorganic Chemistry
RWTH Aachen, Germany.
adam.slabon@ac.rwth-aachen.de

Dr. Lu-Yin Lin

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
National Taipei University of Technology
lylin@ntut.edu.tw

Cheng-Yu Peng

ITRI

Dr. Neil Dasgupta

Assistant Professor
University of Michigan
Department of Mechanical Engineering
ndasgupt@umich.edu

Dr. Hanwei Gao

Assistant Professor
Florida State University
Department of Physics
h-gao@physics.fsu.edu

Dr. Hao Ming Chen

Assistant Professor
National Taiwan University
Department of Chemistry
haomingchen@ntu.edu.tw

Dr. Jinyao Tang

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
Hong Kong University
jinyaotang@gmail.com

Dr. Ziyang Huo

ARC DECRA Reseacher
Queensland Micro and Nano Centre, Griffith University
ziyanghuo@gmail.com

Dr. Tung-Po Hsieh

Manager
Industrial Technology Research Institute

Dr. Hoon E. Jeong

Professor
Mechanical and Advanced Materials Engineering
UNIST
hoonejeong@unist.ac.kr
Website

Dr. Joel Henzie

Senior Scientist
National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS), Japan
joelhenzie@gmail.com
Website

Dr. Bin Liu

Assistant Professor
Chemical Engineering
Nanyang Technological University
liubin@ntu.edu.sg
Website

Dr. Pierre Karam

Assistant Professor
American University of Beirut
pk03@aub.edu.lb

Dr. Hung-Ta Wang

Assistant Professor
ShanghaiTech University

Dr. Harun Tueysuez

Group Leader
Max Planck Institute for Coal Research
tueysuez@kofo.mpg.de
Website

Dr. Xing Yi Ling

Assistant Professor
Division of Chemistry and Biological Chemistry
Nanyang Technological University
xyling@ntu.edu.sgWebsite

Dr. Candace Chan

Assistant Professor
School for Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy
Arizona State University
candace.chan@asu.edu
Website

Dr. Chuanhua Duan

Assistant Professor
Boston University
duan@bu.edu
Website

Dr. Zhaoyu Zhang

Associate Professor/ Assistant Dean
The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen
zhangzy@cuhk.edu.cn

Dr. Sylvia HsiaoYun Lo

Doctoral tutor Professor
Tsinghua University
fl@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn
Website

Dr. Dan Gargas

Research Staff Scientist
Seagate Technologies
daniel.gargas@seagate.com

Dr. Joe Park

Assistant Professor
Department of Bio and Brain Engineering
KAIST (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)
jihopark@kaist.ac.krWebsite

Dr. Frank Tsung

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
Boston College
frank.tsung@bc.edu

Dr. Jinsub Park

Assistant Professor
Department of Electronic Engineering
Hanyang University
jinsubpark@hanyang.ac.kr

Dr. Alex Briseno

Assistant Professor
Department of Polymer Science and Engineering
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Website

Dr. Akram Boukai

Co-founder and CEO
Silicium Energy
akramboukai@gmail.com

Dr. Linda Hung

Staff Scientist
ITRI

Wenjie Liang

Professor
Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
wjliang@iphy.ac.cn

Dr. Yusuke Yamada

Professor
Department of Material and Life Science
Osaka University
ymd@a-chem.eng.osaka-cu.ac.jp

Dr. Eugenia Toimil

Staff Researcher
GSI Helmholtz Centre for Heavy Ion Research
Materials Research Department
m.e.toimilmolares@gsi.de

Dr. Tetsuro Soejima

Assistant Professor
Kindai University
soejima.kindai@gmail.com

Dr. Woong Kim

Assistant Professor
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Korea University
woongkim@korea.ac.kr

Dr. Raul Diaz

Senior Researcher
Madrid Institute for Advanced Studies, IMdea
Spain
raul.diaz@imdea.org

Dr. Jiaxing Huang

Assistant Professor
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Northwestern University
jiaxing-huang@northwestern.edu
Website

Dr. Taleb Mokari

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
Ilse Katz Institute for Nanoscale Science and Technology
mokari@bgu.ac.il
Website

Dr. Hyunjoo Lee

Associate Professor
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
azhyun@kaist.ac.kr

Dr. Oded Rabin

Assistant Professor
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
University of Maryland, College Park
oded@umd.edu
Website

Dr. Yuri Nakayama

Distinguished researcher
Advanced Materials Laboratories, Sony Corporation
yuri.nakayama@jp.sony.com

Dr. Hyunjoon Song

Professor
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST)
hsong@kaist.ac.kr
Website

Dr. Donald Sirbuly

Assistant Professor
Department of Nanoengineering
UCSD
dsirbuly@ucsd.edu
Website

Dr. Seungyong Bae

Samsung Cheil Industries, Inc

Dr. David Zitoun

Senior Lecturer
Bar Ilan University
Department of Chemistry
Website

Dr. Heonjin Choi

Associate Professor
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Yonsei University
hjc@yonsei.ac.kr

Dr. Christian Hess

Associate Professor
Eduard-Zintl-Institute for Inorganic and Physical Chemistry
Darmstadt University of Technology
hess@pc.chemie.tu-darmstadt.de
Website

Michael Huang

Professor
Department of Chemistry
National Tsing Hua University
hyhuang@mx.nthu.edu.tw
Website

Jaehee Song

Professor
Department of Chemistry
Sunchon National University
j1song@sunchon.ac.kr

Hannes Kind

Research Staff
University of Bern

Dr. SangKwon Lee

Associate Professor
Dept. of Semiconductor Science and Technology Chonbuk National University
sklee@kangwon.ac.kr

 

Visiting Scholars and Researchers

Hailin PengHailin Peng

Associate Professor
Peking University
hlpeng@pku.edu.cn
Website

Yonghui Deng

Professor
Department of Chemistry
Fudan University
dyzhao@fudan.edu.cn
Website

Aidi Zhao

Associate Professor
Univ. of Science & Technology of China
adzhao@ustc.edu.cn
Website

Lin Feng

Professor
Tsinghua University
Tel:(+86)10-62789250

Michelle Natera Comte

University of Wuerzburg

Thomas Larsson

Management Consulting
Kairos Future

Kwanyong Seo

Assistant Professor
School of Energy and Chemical Engineering, UNIST Korea
Email:kseo@unist.ac.kr

Tobias Umbach

Laboratory Manager - Research Scientist
BASF
Website

Mirjam Müller

Doctoral Researcher
Homboldt University of Berlin
mirjam.mueller.1@hu-berlin.de
Website

Philipp Ulrich

University of Wuerzburg

 

Undergraduate Students

Cindy ZhengCindy Zheng
Jesika BarmanbekJesika Barmanbek
Elbert LinElbert Lin
Arky YangArky Yang

Ph.D Student
Caltech

Stephanie ZhangStephanie Zhang
Remi LeanoRemi Leano

UC Berkeley

Petar Petrov

Project: Photonics
Ph.D Student
Stanford University (W. E. Moerner Group)

Yuxi Tian

MD/PhD Student
UCLA/Caltech MSTP
(Medical Scientist Training Program)

Dat Tien Hoang

Ph.D student
Columbia University

Catherine Nguyen

Medical School

Prasert Sinsermsuksakul

Ph.D student
Harvard University

Stephen Conner

Ph.D student
Stanford University

Dawud Tan

Ph.D student
University of Minnesota

Ngan Tran

EML Medical, San Francisco

Jennifer Akana

Graduate student
MIT

Meliton Hon

Applied Materials

Serena Kwan

PhD Student
UCSB

Amer Choudrey

Graduate Student
Cambridge University

Johnny Pham

Nanotex Inc.

Benny Ng

Graduate Student
UCLA

Abbas Rizvi

Graduate student
Harvard University