Past Members

Feel free to contact the webmaster when updating is needed.

Graduate Students

Chenlu Xie (2018)

Project: Catalysis
clxie92@berkeley.edu

Fan Cui
Fan Cui

Postdoctoral Scholar
New York University (David Pine Group)

Dandan Zhang
Dandan Zhang

Postdoctoral Scholar
UCLA (Kaner group)
Email: dandanzhangUCB@gmail.com

Nigel Becknell
Nigel Becknell

Postdoctoral Scholar
Argonne National Laboratory
nbecknell@anl.gov

Andrew Wong

Postdoctoral Scholar
Stanford University (Jaramillo Group)
Email: abwong@stanford.edu
Website

Nick Kornienko
Nick Kornienko

Assistant Professor
University of Monreal, Department of Chemistry
Email: nk485@cam.ac.uk

Kelsey Sakimoto
Kelsey Sakimoto

Ziff Environmental Fellow
Harvard University (joint Daniel Nocera, Pamela Silver)
Email: kelsey_sakimoto@fas.harvard.edu
Website

Anthony Fu
Anthony Fu

Data Scientist
Twitter
Website

Chong Liu

Assistant Professor of Inorganic Chemistry
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry, UCLA
Email: chongliu@chem.ucla.edu
Website

Jongwoo Lim

Assistant Professor
Seoul National University
Email: jwlim6@stanford.edu, nowiam6@gmail.com

Sarah Brittman

Postdoc, US Naval Research Lab
Email: sfbrittman@gmail.com

Michael Moore

Dry Etch Process Engineer
Intel Corporation
Email: michael.c.moore@gmail.com
Website

Sean Andrews

Staff Engineer
Qualcomm Corporate R&D
Email: sandrews@qti.qualcomm.com
Website

Ruoxue Yan

Assistant Professor
Chemical & Environmental Engineering
University of California, Riverside
Email: rxyan@engr.ucr.edu

Chris Hahn

Associate Staff Scientist
SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
Standford University
Email: chahn@slac.stanford.edu

Yunjeong Hwang
Yunjeong Hwang

Researcher
Korea Institute of Science and Technology (KIST)
Email: yjhwang@kist.re.kr
Website

Melissa Fardy
Melissa Fardy

Scientist
Chimera Bioengineering
Email: melfardy@gmail.com
Website

Elaine Lai Yang
Elaine Lai Yang

Researcher
Sandia National Laboratory
elai@sandia.gov

Erik Garnett

Group Leader
Nanoscale Solar Cells
FOM Institute AMOLF
Email: garnett@amolf.nl
Website

Ben Yuhas

Lead Scientist
Honeywell UOP
Website

Martin Mulvihill

Associate Director for Education & Outreach
Berkeley Center for Green Chemistry
Co-Founder and Partner
Safer Made
martin.mulvihill@safermade.net
Website

Tev Kuykendall

Senior Scientific Engineering Associate, Inorganic Nanostructures, LBL
Email: TRKuykendall@lbl.gov

Allon Hochbaum

Assistant Professor
Chemical Engineering and Material Science
University of California, Irvine
Email: hochbaum@uci.edu
Website

Susan Habas

Senior Scientist
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Email: susan.habas@nrel.gov
Website

Lori Greene

Assistant Director of Research Development
School of Physical Sciences
University of California, Irvine
Email: legreene@uci.edu

Peter Pauzauskie

Associate Professor
Department of Materials Science and Engineering and Chemical Engineering, University of Washington
Email: peterpz@uw.edu

Andrea Tao

Associate Professor
Department of Nanoengineering
University of California, San Diego
Email: atao@ucsd.edu
Website

Rongrui He

Research Staff Scientist
Intel Corp.
Website

Rong Fan

Principal Investigator
Associate Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Yale University
Email: rong.fan@yale.edu
Website

Matt Law

Associate Professor, Chemistry
School of Physical Sciences
University of California, Irvine
Website

Joshua Goldberger

Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
Ohio State University
Email: goldberger@chemistry.ohio-state.edu
Website

Yiying Wu

Professor
Department of Chemistry
Ohio State University
Email: wu.531@osu.edu
Website

Haoquan Yan

Staff Process Engineer
Lam Research
Website

Franklin Kim

Associate Professor
ShanghaiTech University, School of Physical Science and Technology
Email: fkim@@shanghaitech.edu.cn
Website

 

Postdoctoral Scholars

Woochul Lee
Woochul Lee

Assisstant Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Hawaii at Manoa
Email: woochull@hawaii.edu

Zhiqiang Niu
Zhiqiang Niu

Project: Catalysis
Email: zqniu@berkeley.edu
  
 
 

Sunmi Kim
Sunmi Kim

Project: Catalysis
smkim@berkeley.edu

Letian Dou
Dr. Letian Dou

Assistant professor
Davidson School of Chemical Engineering, Purdue University
Email: dou10@purdue.edu
Website

Yoonkook Son
Dr. Yoonkook Son

UNIST

Dr. Yi Yu
Dr. Yi Yu

Assistant professor
School of Physical Science and Technology
ShanghaiTech University
Email: yuyi1@@shanghaitech.edu.cn
Website

Yiming Yang
Yiming Yang

Professor
School of Microelectronics
Dalian University of Technology

Dr. Sam Eaton
Dr. Sam Eaton

Senior Member of the Technical Staff
Sandia National Laboratories
Website

Dr. Jaeho Lee
Dr. Jaeho Lee

Assistant Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Department
University of California, Irvine
Email: jaeholee@uci.edu
Website

Dr. Dachao Hong
Dr. Dachao Hong

Researcher
National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)
Website
 
 

Dr. Chen Chen

Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
Tsinghua University
Email: cchen@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn
Website

Dr. Adam Slabon

Assistant Professor
Institute of Inorganic Chemistry
RWTH Aachen, Germany.
Email: adam.slabon@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Website
 

Dr. Lu-Yin Lin

Associate Professor
Department of Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology
National Taipei University of Technology
Email: lylin@ntut.edu.tw
Website

Cheng-Yu Peng

ITRI
 
 
 
 

Dr. Neil Dasgupta

Assistant Professor
University of Michigan
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Email: ndasgupt@umich.edu

Dr. Hanwei Gao

Assistant Professor
Florida State University
Department of Physics
Email: h-gao@physics.fsu.edu
Website

Dr. Hao Ming Chen

Assistant Professor
National Taiwan University
Department of Chemistry
Email: haomingchen@ntu.edu.tw

Dr. Jinyao Tang

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
Hong Kong University
Email: jinyaotang@gmail.com

Dr. Ziyang Huo

ARC DECRA Reseacher
Queensland Micro and Nano Centre, Griffith University
Email: ziyanghuo@gmail.com
Website

Dr. Tung-Po Hsieh

Manager
Industrial Technology Research Institute
Email: tp@itri.org.tw

Dr. Hoon E. Jeong

Professor
Mechanical and Advanced Materials Engineering
UNIST
Email: hoonejeong@unist.ac.kr
Website

Dr. Joel Henzie

Senior Scientist
National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS), Japan
Email: joelhenzie@gmail.com
Website
 

Dr. Bin Liu

Associate Professor
School of Chemical and Biomedical Engineering,
Nanyang Technological University
Email:liubin@ntu.edu.sg
Website

Dr. Pierre Karam

Assistant Professor
Analytical Chemistry
American University of Beirut
Email: pk03@aub.edu.lb
Website

Dr. Hung-Ta Wang

Assistant Professor
ShanghaiTech University
Email: htwang@@shanghaitech.edu.cn
Website

Dr. Harun Tueysuez

Group Leader
Max Planck Institute for Coal Research
Email: tueysuez@kofo.mpg.de
Website

Dr. Xing Yi Ling

Associate Professor
Division of Chemistry and Biological Chemistry
Nanyang Technological University
Email: xyling@ntu.edu.sg
Website

Dr. Candace Chan

Associate Professor
School for Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy
Arizona State University
candace.chan@asu.edu
Website

Dr. Chuanhua Duan

Assistant Professor
Boston University
Email: duan@bu.edu
Website

Dr. Zhaoyu Zhang

Associate Professor/ Assistant Dean
The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen
Email: zhangzy@cuhk.edu.cn
Website

Dr. Sylvia HsiaoYun Lo

Doctoral tutor Professor
Tsinghua University
fl@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn
Website

Dr. Dan Gargas

Staff Scientist
Seagate Technologies
Email: daniel.gargas@seagate.com
Website

Dr. Joe Park

Assistant Professor
Department of Bio and Brain Engineering
KAIST (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)
Email: jihopark@kaist.ac.kr
Website

Dr. Frank Tsung

Associate Professor
Merkert Chemistry Center
Department of Chemistry
Boston College
Email: frank.tsung@bc.edu
Website

Dr. Jinsub Park

Professor
Department of Electronic Engineering
Hanyang University
Email: jinsubpark@hanyang.ac.kr
Website
 

Dr. Alex Briseno

Professor
Department of Chemistry
Penn State University
Website

Dr. Akram Boukai

Co-founder and CEO
Silicium Energy
Email: akramboukai@gmail.com
Website

Dr. Linda Hung

Staff Scientist
ITRI

Wenjie Liang

Professor
Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Email: wjliang@iphy.ac.cn
Website

Dr. Yusuke Yamada

Professor
Department of Material and Life Science
Osaka University
Email: ymd@a-chem.eng.osaka-cu.ac.jp
Website

Dr. Eugenia Toimil

Permanent Staff Scientist
GSI Helmholtz Centre for Heavy Ion Research
Materials Research Department
Email: m.e.toimilmolares@gsi.de
Website

Dr. Tetsuro Soejima

Assistant Professor
Kindai University
Email: soejima.kindai@gmail.com
Website

Dr. Woong Kim

Associate Professor
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Korea University
Email: woongkim@korea.ac.kr
Website

Dr. Raul Diaz

Senior Researcher
Madrid Institute for Advanced Studies, IMdea
Spain
Email: raul.diaz@imdea.org

Dr. Jiaxing Huang

Associate Professor
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Northwestern University
Email: jiaxing-huang@northwestern.edu
Website

Dr. Taleb Mokari

Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
Ilse Katz Institute for Nanoscale Science and Technology
Email: mokari@bgu.ac.il
Website

Dr. Hyunjoo Lee

Associate Professor
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Email: azhyun@kaist.ac.kr
Website
 

Dr. Oded Rabin

Associate Professor
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
University of Maryland, College Park
Email: oded@umd.edu

Dr. Yuri Nakayama

Distinguished researcher
Murata Manufacturing Co.
Email: yuri.nakayama@murata.com
Website

Dr. Hyunjoon Song

Professor
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST)
Email: hsong@kaist.ac.kr
Website

Dr. Donald Sirbuly

Associate Professor
Department of Nanoengineering
UCSD
Email: dsirbuly@ucsd.edu
Website

Dr. Seungyong Bae

Samsung Cheil Industries, Inc

Dr. David Zitoun

Senior Lecturer
Bar Ilan University
Department of Chemistry
Website

Dr. Heonjin Choi

Professor
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Yonsei University
Email: hjc@yonsei.ac.kr
Website

Dr. Christian Hess

Associate Professor
Eduard-Zintl-Institute for Inorganic and Physical Chemistry
Darmstadt University of Technology
Email: hess@pc.chemie.tu-darmstadt.de
Website

Michael Huang

Professor
Department of Chemistry
National Tsing Hua University
Email: hyhuang@mx.nthu.edu.tw
Website

Jaehee Song

Professor
Department of Chemistry
Sunchon National University
Email: j1song@sunchon.ac.kr

Hannes Kind

Research Staff
University of Bern

Dr. SangKwon Lee

Associate Professor
Dept. of Semiconductor Science and Technology Chonbuk National University
sklee@kangwon.ac.kr

 

Visiting Scholars and Researchers

Woong Kim
Woong Kim

woongkim@korea.ac.kr

Liqiang Mai
Liqiang Mai

liqiang_mai@berkeley.edu

Hailin Peng
Hailin Peng

Associate Professor
Peking University
hlpeng@pku.edu.cn
Website

Yonghui Deng

Professor
Department of Chemistry
Fudan University
dyzhao@fudan.edu.cn
Website

Aidi Zhao

Associate Professor
Univ. of Science & Technology of China
adzhao@ustc.edu.cn

Lin Feng

Professor
Tsinghua University

Michelle Natera Comte

University of Wuerzburg

Thomas Larsson

Management Consulting
Kairos Future

Kwanyong Seo

Assistant Professor
School of Energy and Chemical Engineering, UNIST
Email:kseo@unist.ac.kr

Tobias Umbach

Laboratory Manager - Research Scientist
BASF
Website

Mirjam Müller

Doctoral Researcher
Homboldt University of Berlin
mirjam.mueller.1@hu-berlin.de

Philipp Ulrich

University of Wuerzburg

 

 

 

 

 

Undergraduate Students

Yuchun Sun
Yuchun Sun

Graduate Student
Caltech
y.sun@berkeley.edu

Tom Lin
Tom Lin

Graduate Student
Department of Chemical Engineering, MIT
tomlin2013@berkeley.edu

Cindy Zheng
Cindy Zheng

Graduate Student
Northwestern University

Jesika Barmanbek
Jesika Barmanbek

Alcon (2018)

Elbert Lin
Elbert Lin
Arky Yang
Arky Yang

Ph.D Student
Caltech

Stephanie Zhang
Stephanie Zhang

PhD Student
Harvard University

Remi Leano
Remi Leano

Smith & Vandiver Corp

Petar Petrov

Project: Photonics
Ph.D Student
Stanford University (W. E. Moerner Group)

Yuxi Tian

MD/PhD Student
UCLA/Caltech MSTP
(Medical Scientist Training Program)

Dat Tien Hoang

Ph.D student
Columbia University

Catherine Nguyen

Medical School

Prasert Sinsermsuksakul

Ph.D student
Harvard University

Stephen Conner

Ph.D student
Stanford University

Dawud Tan

Ph.D student
University of Minnesota

Ngan Tran

EML Medical, San Francisco

Jennifer Akana

Graduate student (2003)
MIT

Meliton Hon

Applied Materials

Serena Kwan

PhD Student
UCSB

Amer Choudrey

Graduate Student
Cambridge University

Johnny Pham

Nanotex Inc.

Benny Ng

Graduate Student
UCLA

Abbas Rizvi

Graduate student
Harvard University