Prof. Peidong Yang wins the 2020 Global Energy Prize!

Prof. Peidong Yang has been recognized as one of the three laureates of the 2020 Global Energy Prize for pioneering invention of nanoparticle based solar cell and artificial photosynthesis!

This year’s geography of applications for the Prize’s shortlist has considerably expanded – 78 scientists from 20 countries were put forward. In 2019, only 39 scholars from 12 countries took part in the Prize’s nomination cycle.

Since 2003, 42 researchers have become the Global Energy Prize laureates representing 15 countries: Australia, Austria, Canada, Denmark, France, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Russia, Sweden, Switzerland, the UK, Ukraine, and the USA.